He Can Live Without It

As you’ve read in my previous post I have a serious love affair with food and cooking. Cooking is my happy place. It’s the place where I escape all the worries of the world and lay all my burdens down into making a tasty dish. Eating delicious food from any wonderful talented cook is like a euphoric sexual experince. The beautiful presentation, the taste, and tantalizing smell, it is all so orgasmic. Unfortunately for me my other half doesn’t see food in this light. He could live without it. To him food is just that, food. There is no excitement for him when a beautiful plate is placed before him. The is no sparkle in his eye when picking up a fork to get the first fork full of goodness and there is a fake smile when taking the first bite. Food brings him no pleasure. How am I a lover of all food supposed to live with that? How am I to get satisfaction from cooking him a delicious meal when he could give a damn about flavor profiles and presentation? Meat is meat he says, it’s just to nourish the body. What the fuck?! I’m trapped in a cooks hell! I have a disgruntled food critic constantly at my table. This can’t be life!

3 thoughts on “He Can Live Without It”

Leave a Reply

